Total Health Guidance

Book an appointment with Total Health Guidance

Powered by AppointmentPlus

(321) 332-6984   &   (407) 270-6204 Para Español     
5 Stages of Change Model

5 Stages of Change Model

Are you having difficulty making changes in your life?    Which of the following best describe you?

  1. Stage One:     Precontemplation – Not ready for change.
  2. Stage Two:     Contemplation – Aware of the need for change.
  3. Stage Three:  Preparation/Determination – Committed to Make Change.
  4. Stage Four:    Action/Willpower – Actively taking steps toward change.
  5. Stage Five:     Maintenance – Focus on and continue to progress.

If you are looking to make changes in your life this model of treatment may be beneficial to you.  The 5 Stages of Change Model can help with those needing to make changes in these areas and others:

  • Substance use
  • Unhealthy Eating Habits that has brought on medical problems & increased weight
  • Addictive Behaviors (Other than substance use.)
  • Unhealthy / Toxic Relationships
  • Procrastination – Working Toward Goals Yet Afraid of the Process
  • Toxic Work Environment

The 5 Stages of Change Model may be able to help you move into a new area of successful change.


Call 321-332-6984 to see if this process is right for you.  Free consultations available. 

Leave a Reply

Quick Navigation